The VampCon West Coast release @ The York, LA

OK, I’m extremely tardy in updating my blog. But here it is finally is- with photographic evidence- my notes from my reading at The York Pub in Highland Park, LA.

I got in around 6 pm, met my old friend (and brilliant pub owner) Ryan Ballinger.

IMG_0257

Here I am trying to look cool at the bar- but I mostly look overexposed by the camera flash!

Around 7 pm, my audience arrived, including some old friends who I hadn’t seen in almost a decade!

People started arriving! To hear me speak no less! Woohoo!

People started arriving! To hear me speak no less! Woohoo!

IMG_0259

IMG_0284

The reading started at around 7:30 pm.

Pub owner Ryan Ballinger helps me with the sound system.

Pub owner Ryan Ballinger helps me with the sound system.

Reading VampCon from my Kindle

Reading VampCon from my Kindle

After the “miked” reading, I drifted from table to table, playing “writer’s roulette” . I asked each table to pick a page between 1-100 and read the page to them at random.

"writer's roulette"- reading at the tables...

“writer’s roulette”- reading at the tables…

IMG_0279

My bald head from the back…

Once the reading was over, I sold a few copies, gave a few copies (and drinks!) away and was delighted to spend the rest of the night chatting with old friends!

About Armand Inezian

Armand Inezian is an English instructor by day, and a grant administrator by later-in-the-day, and a writer by night! VampCon- a dark, fantasy thriller- is his first novel. He resides in Boston with his wife, two children, three cats, and one house that needs a lot of work.
This entry was posted in Events, Uncategorized, VampCon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The VampCon West Coast release @ The York, LA

  1. Looks like you had a ball, Armand…well done 🙂 Dutifully reblogged, twittered, digged, and all those other funny sounds…

  2. Thanks Tom- it was fun!

Leave a Reply

