A small update- working on “The Xildjian Codes”

fire-typewriter2I have not been blogging much lately, but there is a very good reason for this, which is that I am spending my time working on my new novel, The Xildjian Codes. The Xildjian Codes is a bit of a departure for me. It is neither a supernatural pulp thriller like VampCon, nor is it a collection of contemporary literary short fiction, like Bringing Ararat.

Instead, it is a novel set in Eastern Europe that blends suspense and history, and might appeal to fans of David Benoiff’s “City of Thieves” or Alan Furst’s “The Spies of Warsaw.”

I am nearly done with the first draft and, moving at the speed of a glacier (my usual speed), I hope the have thing wrapped up before 2017. I will endeavor to do a a better job of posting updates here.

Advertisements

About Armand Inezian

Armand Inezian is an English instructor by day, and a grant administrator by later-in-the-day, and a writer by night! VampCon- a dark, fantasy thriller- is his first novel. He resides in Boston with his wife, two children, three cats, and one house that needs a lot of work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A small update- working on “The Xildjian Codes”

  1. Tim C Taylor says:

    Sounds good to me, Armand. If you want beta readers at any point, let me know.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s