Philosophy: The Vanities-That “Clever” Guy in My Head

There’s a little man inside my head who is constantly going on and on, describing one great idea after another. He’s the ultimate salesman, trying to sell me on the idea that I can succeed without hard work, that if I just pull the right levers and push the correct buttons, I will be successful and rich. He is one of my vanities, tiny little demons that consume my mental energy to fuel empty promises. One of my writing goals in life is to get this guy to take a break, so I can focus on my writing stories and sharing them without the distractions of money or success.

This entry was posted in Philosophy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Philosophy: The Vanities-That “Clever” Guy in My Head

  1. Pingback: Quote for the day: 07-06-2012 | Blowfish12

  2. Pingback: “One Book” – Another Tip For Retaining Creative Sanity | Armand Inezian- Author of VampCon

Leave a comment